Thursday, December 03, 2009

Patient H.M. Update

From the Brain Observatory website at the end of last night's work:

"We have reached the corpus callosum. The team is resting for the night. The brain will be safe surrounded by our chillers until tomorrow morning. The cutting will resume again at 8AM PST.

"Tomorrow will be a big day - We will try to cover the medial temporal lobes and the area surrounding the hippocampus."

The Brain Observatory

Today at 0800 PST, 1100 EST, 1600 GMT.

===

Today's New York Times article by Benedict Carey about the brain sectioning:
Dissection Begins on Famous Brain
Read here

Labels: , , , , , , , ,

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home